Friday Favorites

I’m linking up with week to share my latest favorites.

Madam Secretary

On Saturday I got rid of cable. Since Mike is gone I just can’t justify it. Therefore, I was looking for a good Netflix binge and I gave Madam Secretary a shot. Needless to say, that’s how I spent a good portion of my weekend. I’m hooked! Tea Leoni is beautiful and imperfectly balanced. Her relationship with TV husband Tim Daly is so sweet!

8cb8446f1198efacead2dcf1cec263ae

RED SOX BASEBALL!

Well. The hardest part of cancelling cable was knowing I wouldn’t be able to watch my Sox. Opening day was Monday and this year is going to be epic. Panda is back, Benintendi is the future and Sale is our latest pick up. I have to say, its never a good look when athletes come out of retirement but I was seriously hoping Big Papi would  have a change of heart. He will be sorely missed!

Here are Steph and I representing! We love our Sox!

steph

Zella Leggings

zella

On Thursday I embarked on my coaching career. My friend who is our PE teacher, and I are coaching track this spring with our 5th through 8th graders. My motivations for coaching were not entirely pure. I need to work out again and can’t get my act together. Nothing like being shown up by pre teens!

Before my dismissal duty I change into my appropriate work out gear. My all time favorite leggings included. I am not sponsored or paid by Nordstrom, this is just my honest opinion. I have LuLu Lemons and I think Zella leggings are just a great and half the price. I have two live in pair in black but hope to add to my collection soon. The best part about these leggings is they are thick and suck everything in plus I don’t feel like I’m showing too much.

Marriage Today Podcast

I have been listening to the Marriage More podcast, hosted by Jimmy Evans for the last few months. I have to say he really speaks to me. I love how gracious he is, sharing his own stories and always giving hope. The podcasts encompass marriage principles as well as coping with individual weaknesses to be the best partner possible.

One of his latest topics, Diving Healing, really touched me. So many times we ask God to do good in our lives but we don’t change OUR behavior to keep what was given to us. No matter the stage of a relationship I would recommend listening to Jimmy Evans and all the teachings he has to offer.

 

Iso Pasta

penne-sample-facts-sm

I grew up eating ungodly amounts of pasta every single Sunday with my mom’s homemade sauce. To this day it is my favorite meal. In attempts to lay of carbs I tried this high protein pasta. It is not the smoothest taste but it does the trick. I bring it for lunch in with a little marinara and I’m full all day.

 

Barrington Bag

So I got my first Barrington bag in January and I love it. The tote style is easy to keep on my shoulder and shove whatever I could possibly need inside. With the varying temperatures I will throw a scarf or cardigan I layered in the morning in there by noon. I had it done with my new initials 🙂

I’m eyeing a new one for spring/summer. Aren’t the colors so fresh and bright?! It will definitely be the next bag purchase I make.

22

That is all for today. I hope everyone has a restful weekend!

 

 

4 thoughts on “Friday Favorites

  1. Yay Red Sox Nation! I may or may not have just changed my bitmoji avatar to a Red Sox fan one, and we had Fenway & Beckett on our boy name list when we were pregnant with our daughter! Happy Friday.

    Like

  2. Happy Friday! I’ll have to check out Zella leggings. I’ve been on the hunt for some that are high quality but not crazy expensive. People keep recommending Lulu, but I just can’t stomach the cost!

    Like

Leave a Reply

