A Day in the Life…

Okay so these are my favorite posts because much like reality TV and school counseling for that matter, we are all so intrigued by how others lead their lives. This day is a Tuesday and the first day of state testing at school.

Well this isn’t promising. I apparently turned off my alarm. So instead of slowly waking up from 5:30-5:45 I jumped out of bed after 6am.

day11

Every morning Steph and I text. There is something about knowing someone else is dreading all the little hands tapping you and screaming your name. I don’t know how I would get through life without this girl.

day8

Keurig is on. I usually start to get ready by putting dry shampoo in my hair and letting it set (this is day two hair), wash my face then start breakfast.

day10
Today it is spinach, 1 egg and 2 egg whites with whole wheat toast. My coffee is Green Mountain Spicy Eggnog with Aldi coconut creamer. Yes,  my toast does have a Boston Red Sox B on it. Yours doesn’t?

day9

I inhale breakfast while Sam demands pets. He is so cuddly in the morning.

day7

After breakfast I do the dishes and start getting ready. I shake the dry shampoo from my hair, get dressed and start my makeup. I didn’t like the outfit I had picked out and came up with this Gap chambray shirt and maroon Loft Marisa pants. This time of year is the worst of getting dressed. My office is freezing in the morning then I’m hot at the end of the day. I am just ready for sun dresses! I keep all of my work shoes under my desk and I wear my boots to work.

day5

day4

Here is the makeup set up. You’ll see my Beauty Blender I can‘t live without as well as my Estee Lauder double wear. I can do a makeup post in the future.

day6

day3

I walk Sam and talk to Mike as he drives into work. This whole routine is new for him and I love seeing how well he is adjusting and thriving. I admire his work ethic and natural smarts so much.

I feed Sam and try to distract him as I slip out of the door.

Work was a leisurely day because the kids had their first day of testing and school was on lock down for the first half of the day.

Here is my cutie office…

day15day12day13day14

The TV is for a PS4 I don’t know how to work but the kids love for a reward.

For lunch I had some leftover Mexican turkey. Mike and I always have the ingredients for Mexican in the house. I cooked up lean turkey, diced tomatoes and chilies, re fried beans with a tablespoon of Greek yogurt and a sprinkle of cheese. I inhaled it and forgot to snap a photo.

After work I had an eye lash fill. I first got lashes at a salon where I got a blow out that made me look like Martha Washington. But they had a new lash tech running a sale on new customers so I gave it a shot. Well they looked great for about a day and started falling out like crazy. This tech told me it was totally normal but I wanted to give someone else a try first.

Sure enough I went to Ally once and my lashes are perfect until 3+weeks. I really didn’t even need a fill on this day but when I tried to reschedule it just didn’t work out.
I hate not going right home after Sam has already spent 8+ hours alone.

Here is the finished product. I love them!

I got home and walked Sam (it was cold!). During our walks I usually catch up on my daily audio Bible. Yes, its the Teen version. I had pre made sugar free chocolate pudding and proceeded to eat it all. That was pretty much my dinner. I’m the picture of health I tell ya.

day2

cold

day

I spent the rest of the night like this…

bev

Real Housewives of Beverly Hills and cuddles with Sam. Erika is out there with her alter persona but as herself I find her really likable! Lisa V. and Kyle are my favorites.

cudd

I fall asleep around 9-9:30 like a true party animal. And there it is! A day in life with Mike gone. I’m sure one day he will be gone and I’ll have to watch Mickey Mouse while juggling dinner for more than just me and Sam. These are those selfish, apart days. I hope to get the motivation to start working out again soon. Then it will look more like deployment.

I hope you all enjoyed! Have a great Thursday!

Leave a Reply

